LifeByTheBeach

The Green Room Cafe is GREAT!

Posted on: July 17, 2011

I have been hearing about this place for quite some time, but hadn’t had the chance to visit until last night. Boy, was I missing out! All I can say is yum, yum, yum! Well, first my little disclaimer… if you are someone who feels like a meal isn’t complete without a juicy piece of meat, then the Green Room Cafe might not be for you. This organic restaurant, located in downtown Cocoa Beach, caters to the vegetarian and vegan set, with the exception of one wrap called The Secret Spot, that incorporates chicken. That being said, I am not a vegetarian or vegan, although I try to minimize the amount of meat I eat to maybe once per week. So back to the Green Room Cafe…

My husband and I arrived at around 7:45pm on a Saturday night, and the place was packed, but luckily there was one table available. After a brief wait, the server came to give us menus and take our drink order. You won’t find your typical Coke or Pepsi products offered at the Green Room Cafe, instead they have a variety of iced teas, bottled beverages, juices, blended coffee drinks, a great selection of bottled beers, and they offer a fantastic sangria. The place is festively decorated with surfboards, surfing art, skateboards, and more. Very fitting for its prime downtown Cocoa Beach location. The menu includes a large selection of Acai bowls, smoothies, sandwiches, and wraps. Some things are vegan, mostly everything (except for the one wrap with chicken) is vegetarian, and there are even wheat and gluten-free options.

I decided to go with the Green Room’s version of a veggie burger, called The Vejjo, and my husband ordered The Yogi, a wrap with hummus, avocado, cheese, and tons of veggies. My veggie burger came fully loaded with cheese, veggies, and the perfect mix of condiments (mustard and ???, I don’t know, but it was tasty!). My husband’s wrap was overflowing with veggie goodness. Both came with chips and homemade salsa, which were also super-scrumptious. Both meals were very generously-sized, and although the desserts in the case looked amazing, we were perfectly filled up. And not only were we filled, we didn’t leave the restaurant with that guilty, “Arghh, I ate too much bad-for-me food” feeling. It was a healthy meal at a completely reasonable price (less than $10 per sandwich).

So, I highly recommend making the trip to Cocoa Beach to visit this cozy, feel-good restaurant. The staff is really nice, and they are definitely kid-friendly. I will be going back for sure!

The address is 222 N. 1st Street. It’s not right on the main drag, just one street off, so you might not see it right away, but you can’t miss the bright green exterior. The website is Green Room Cafe Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Whether you are buying or selling, it would be my pleasure to represent you!  Please call or email me today to review your real estate needs!

Contact me, Carolyn Smith at:

Phone: 321.271.0870

Email: CarolynSmithRealtor@gmail.com

http://www.CarolynSmithRealtor.com

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 103 other followers

Visit Our Website: www.CoastalEstateTeam.com

Email Us: info@CoastalEstateTeam.com

Your Coastal Estate Team: Carolyn Smith, Realtor & Bridget Sentz, Realtor

"Your Coastal Estate Team"

Contact Carolyn at:

RE/MAX Olympic Realty
445 Fifth Avenue
Indialantic, FL 32903

Direct: 321.271.0870
Fax: 321.574.3044

Email: CarolynSmithRealtor@gmail.com

Contact Bridget at:

RE/MAX Olympic Realty
445 Fifth Avenue
Indialantic, FL 32903

Cell: 321.537.5720
Office: 321.952.4000

Email: BridgetSentz@gmail.com

Click Here to Search the MLS

Melbourne Beach Surf Report

LifeByTheBeach Blog Archives

