LifeByTheBeach

Grapevine Cafe at Green Turtle Market in Indian Harbour Beach… Amazing Lunch!

Posted on: August 30, 2011

Admittedly, I have been to the Green Turtle Market too many times to count; their selection of freshly prepared foods is always spectacular and delicious, their wine selection always has me browsing for longer than I intended, and a free “pour your own” local draft beer while I shop… what more could I ask for?! That pretty much sums up my ideal food shopping experience! This gourmet market also offers fresh meat and seafood, as well as an assortment of freshly-made, drool-inducing bakery goods. So, while I am more than familiar with the offerings of the Green Turtle Market, I had never taken the opportunity to dine at their “in-house” cafe, the Grapevine Cafe, until this past weekend. Oh wow, my mouth and my belly sure were missing out!

The Grapevine Cafe is only open during lunchtime hours, from 11:30 am – 2:00 pm on Monday – Saturday, and 11:00 am – 2:30 pm on Sunday. Since I usually am not one of the “ladies who lunch” (lunch is typically just a quick PB&J for me!), I don’t visit “lunchtime-only” restaurants very often. But after this weekend’s amazing lunch at the Grapevine Cafe, that may just have to change!

My husband and I arrived around 12 noon on Sunday, and to my surprise, the menu offered more than their online menu (click here to see the online menu) suggests. Inside the regular menu was a page of specials, and to my delight, it listed several breakfast/brunch items. In additional to the daily soups, the menu offered two types of quiches, a couple different gourmet-sounding breakfast burritos, special sandwiches of the day, and my final pick, eggs benedict with crabmeat and shrimp (except they named it something that made it sound even more appetizing). Holy cow, this honestly was one of the best breakfasts I have ever tasted! Served with a side of pesto potatoes, which were also amazing, the dish was perfectly cooked, expertly seasoned, and not a morsel was left on my plate. And yes, it was a very generous serving, and besides a bowl of cereal, all I had to eat for the rest of the day. My husband, who is on an eternal search for the best-tasting hamburger, took a leap of faith and ordered the Angus Sirloin Burger. In his words, “this may be the best burger I have ever eaten”. The burger, which was served with herb-crusted potatoes, was a huge sirloin patty topped with apple-wood smoked bacon, lettuce, tomato, onion, gorgonzola cheese, and a chipotle pepper aioli. He loved every single bite of that burger… well, except for the one little nibble I just had to steal! On my husband’s behalf, I would like to name the Grapevine Cafe’s burger “the best burger in Brevard County”!

The Grapevine Cafe serves beer and wine (including fabulous mimosas!), and you can even choose a bottle of wine from the market and have it with your lunch for just a $5 corkage fee. The prices at the Grapevine Cafe are very reasonable, and as I was perusing the menu, I just kept thinking how I must come back, because there were so many dishes that I wanted to try! The Green Turtle Market and Grapevine Cafe also host special events, such as wine dinners, food and wine sampling events, and various tasting festivals. Visit their website for more information on the Market, the Cafe, and their upcoming events: Green Turtle Market website

The Green Turtle Market and the Grapevine Cafe is located at 855 E. Eau Gallie Blvd in Indian Harbour Beach, FL. Their phone number is 321.773.2001.

Image from Green Turtle Market website 

Whether you are buying or selling, it would be my pleasure to represent you! 

Please call or email me today to review your real estate needs!

Contact me, Carolyn Smith at:

Phone: 321.271.0870

Email: CarolynSmithRealtor@gmail.com

http://www.CarolynSmithRealtor.com

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 103 other followers

Visit Our Website: www.CoastalEstateTeam.com

Email Us: info@CoastalEstateTeam.com

Your Coastal Estate Team: Carolyn Smith, Realtor & Bridget Sentz, Realtor

"Your Coastal Estate Team"

Contact Carolyn at:

RE/MAX Olympic Realty
445 Fifth Avenue
Indialantic, FL 32903

Direct: 321.271.0870
Fax: 321.574.3044

Email: CarolynSmithRealtor@gmail.com

Contact Bridget at:

RE/MAX Olympic Realty
445 Fifth Avenue
Indialantic, FL 32903

Cell: 321.537.5720
Office: 321.952.4000

Email: BridgetSentz@gmail.com

Click Here to Search the MLS

Melbourne Beach Surf Report

LifeByTheBeach Blog Archives

