LifeByTheBeach

It’s a Beautiful Day in Melbourne Beach!

Posted on: October 2, 2011

It’s arrived… what we’ve all been waiting for… fall is finally here! With the weather forecast predicting highs in the lower 80’s, and nightly temps in the 60’s, it seems that the dog days of summer may be behind us. (I know many of you in other parts of the country are laughing at me right now because for you, those temps ARE the dog days of summer!) Don’t get me wrong, we have gorgeous weather here on the Space Coast, but by October 1st, I am ready to start thinking about turning off the AC at night and opening my windows to allow a cool, crisp breeze to help me drift off to sleep. By October 1st I am also ready to order my first Spiced Pumpkin Latte, put up my Halloween decorations, and then wind down with a nice refreshing pumpkin beer. Mmmmm, I love Fall!

October is a great month for all of us here in Melbourne Beach because the ocean is still warm enough to swim, but the summer tourists have gone home and the winter snowbirds have not yet arrived, so for now, our beaches are quiet and peaceful. Check out these pics I took the other day at the beach, hardly anyone else in sight… ahhhh, so relaxing!

Some more telltale signs that Fall has arrived in Florida:

  • I can walk the dog around the block without needing to take a shower afterwards
  • A “Pumpkin Patch” suddenly appears in the parking lot of the local church
  • The lawn guys show up every other week instead of every week to cut the grass
  • Halloween candy fills an aisle at Publix
  • The pool requires less chlorine to keep it “un-green”
  • My FPL bill goes down by 50%
  • No more late afternoon rain showers and thunderstorms

Now it’s your turn! Leave me a comment and tell me what I missed… what are your favorite signs that Fall has arrived in Florida?

Happy Sunday! Now get outside and enjoy this beautiful day in Melbourne Beach!

Whether you are buying or selling, it would be my pleasure to represent you! 

Please call or email me today to review your real estate needs!

Contact me, Carolyn Smith at:

Phone: 321.271.0870

Email: CarolynSmithRealtor@gmail.com

http://www.CarolynSmithRealtor.com

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 103 other followers

Visit Our Website: www.CoastalEstateTeam.com

Email Us: info@CoastalEstateTeam.com

Your Coastal Estate Team: Carolyn Smith, Realtor & Bridget Sentz, Realtor

"Your Coastal Estate Team"

Contact Carolyn at:

RE/MAX Olympic Realty
445 Fifth Avenue
Indialantic, FL 32903

Direct: 321.271.0870
Fax: 321.574.3044

Email: CarolynSmithRealtor@gmail.com

Contact Bridget at:

RE/MAX Olympic Realty
445 Fifth Avenue
Indialantic, FL 32903

Cell: 321.537.5720
Office: 321.952.4000

Email: BridgetSentz@gmail.com

Click Here to Search the MLS

Melbourne Beach Surf Report

LifeByTheBeach Blog Archives

